About Us

CAWECU Credit Union Cooperative Society Limited is a relatively young organization which has succeeded in building a relatively small, disciplined membership base interested in non-traditional services.

We understand and we care because we ourselves have had our portion of hassles in the past. We understand how unpredictable circumstances can confront you with respect to HEALTH, FOOD, TRAVEL, EDUCATION AND FINANCE. That is why we have built a special type of Credit Union which will take care of these unpredictable circumstances and which will allow you to focus on the big development investments which you may wish to make.

For those of our members who already enjoy our package of services, please take the time to tell us what else you would like us to do for you. For those of you who are not members, join now and get to know our staff personally and allow us to take the hassle out of your life.

Meet Our Team

Board of Directors

Kenneth DeorajPresident
Keston Spencer Vice President
Cassandra PatrovaniSecretary
Donna GreavesAssistant Secretary
Ilya CarringtonTreasurer
Anthony De Four-HowardDirector
Glendon PowellDirector
Junior BobbDirector
Kendall SpencerDirector
Odell CharlesDirector
Patricia Gregg-EarleDirector
Garvin HarewoodDirector
Alicia Thorpe (1st Alternate) Director
Natalie Shepherd (2nd Alternate) Director

Credit Committee

Akeem ProutChairman
Mark SaundersVice Chairman
Sade PowellSecretary
Dillon MissirieMember
Adanna FrancoisMember
Aretha de Peza (1st Alternate) Member
Samuel Matthews (2nd Alternate) Member

Supervisory Committee

Akini WilliamsChairman
Kwesi TiddVice Chairman
Keshia ReynoldSecretary
Anthony Chandler (1st Alternate)Member
Derek Moore (2nd Alternate)Member